New Japan Pro Wrestling Cancels Events Due to Coronavirus

NJPW Logo

New Japan Pro Wrestling has announced that is canceling events between March 1st through March 15th due to recommendations made on February 26 by the Japanese Ministry of Health connected to the new Coronavirus COVID-19.

Further announcements will be made at a later date. All ticket holders will be refunded. Please check njpw1972.com and social media in the coming days for details on the refund procedure.

NJPW has reached this difficult decision after careful consideration. Ultimately, the health and safety of our fans, staff and wrestlers is our highest concern. We remain deeply appreciative of your support of New Japan Pro-Wrestling.

The following events are affected by today’s decision:

Anniversary Tour

  • Sunday March 1: Mito Municipal Gymnasium, Ibaraki
  • Monday March 2: Big Palette Fukushima

Anniversary Event

  • Tuesday March 3: Ota City Gymnasium, Tokyo

New Japan Cup

  • Wednesday March 4: Korakuen Hall, Tokyo
  • Saturday March 7: Aichi Prefectural Gymnasium
  • Sunday March 8: Baycom Gymnasium, Hyogo
  • Monday March 9: Kochi Prefectural Gymnasium
  • Tuesday March 10: ZIP Arena Okayama
  • Thursday March 12: Korakuen Hall, Tokyo
  • Friday March 13: Korakuen Hall, Tokyo
  • Saturday March 14: Makuhari Messe, Chiba
About Gary Smith (910 Articles)
Gary is Owner and Editor-in-Chief of Vortainment. He's usually posting news and reviews, and doing all the back end stuff as well. He likes to play video games, watch movies, wrestling and college football (Roll Tide Roll).

Join the Discussion, Share Your Opinion Below

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: