Next Week in Destiny 2 11/10/2020 – Season of the Hunt, Beyond Light

Next Week In Destiny 2

Next week in Destiny 2, we venture forth to Europa and claim powers from the Darkness.

Beyond Light is just a few days away, and that means the start of Season of the Hunt.

The Destiny 2 Next Week splash page when you boot the game up says this:

  • Beyond Light releases!
  • Make sure to claim your stuff before it enters the Destiny Content Vault!
  • Europa becomes available to all players!
  • Track the Fallen in the Exodus Crash in this week’s Nightfall: The Ordeal.

Of course the new season begins, new loot arrives, there’s a new quest for New Light players (that veteran players will be able to pick up as well), and the Cosmodrome returns as well.

A lot of stuff going on next week.

Anything you need to get finished for this season or activities/destinations entering the Vault, do it before 9pm CT Monday, November 9th.

Next Monday, maintenance for Update 3.0.0.1 will begin. Below is a timeline of events:

  • November 9, 3:30 PM PST (2330 UTC): Background maintenance for Update 3.0.0.1 will begin.
  • November 9, 4:00 PM PST (0000 UTC): In preparation for downtime, players will be removed from activities and will be required to download a small update before logging in again.
  • November 9, 6:50 PM PST (0250 UTC): Sign-on for Destiny 2 will be disabled.
  • November 9, 7:00 PM PST (0300 UTC): Destiny 2 will be brought offline for expected maintenance. Players will be removed from activities and won’t be able to log back into Destiny 2 until 9 AM PST on November 10.
  • November 10, 9:00 AM PST (1700 UTC): Destiny 2 Update 3.0.0.1 will be available across all platforms and regions. Players will be able to log back into Destiny 2.
  • November 10 12:00 PM PDT (2000 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.

For more information, please visit our Destiny Server and Update Status help article.

BEYOND LIGHT PRE-LOAD

Pre-load for Update 3.0.0.1 will be available prior to the game’s release. Below are pre-load timelines and instructions based on platform:

PlayStation

Beginning on November 8 after 8 PM PST (0400 UTC), users can start pre-downloading Update 3.0.0.1 by:

  • Navigating to Destiny 2
  • Pressing the “Options” button
  • And selecting “Check for Updates”

In an effort to decrease server load, some PlayStation Plus users may be able to pre-download Update 3.0.0.1 starting on November 7 after 8 PM PST (0400 UTC) if they have auto update/download enabled on their PlayStation 4. For instructions on how to setup auto update/download, please click here.

PLEASE NOTE: BUNGIE RECOMMENDS THAT PLAYERS SHOULD NOT DELETE THEIR CURRENT VERSION OF DESTINY 2 ON THEIR PLAYSTATION CONSOLE TO SPEED UP THE PRE-DOWNLOAD PROCESS.

Xbox

Pre-load for Xbox will be available shortly after Destiny 2 is taken offline for expected maintenance at 7 PM PST (0300 UTC) on November 9. For instructions on how to setup auto update, please click here.

PC

Pre-load for PC will be available shortly after Destiny 2 is taken offline for expected maintenance at 7 PM PST (0300 UTC) on November 9. Update 3.0.0.1 should automatically be put in the Steam download queue once it is available to pre-load. For more information on managing Steam downloads and updates, please click here.

STORAGE REQUIREMENTS

Below are the updated storage requirements for Beyond Light:
Platform Destiny 2 Install Size Storage Space Needed for Installation
Xbox Series X|S 65.7 GB 65.7GB
PlayStation 5 70.78 GB 70.78 GB
PlayStation 4 70.78 GB 171.68 GB*
Xbox One 65.7 GB 65.7 GB
PC 69.7 GB** 186.2 GB***
About Gary Smith (1000 Articles)
Gary is Owner and Editor-in-Chief of Vortainment. He's usually posting news and reviews, and doing all the back end stuff as well. He likes to play video games, watch movies, wrestling and college football (Roll Tide Roll).

Join the Discussion, Share Your Opinion Below

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: