Next Week in Destiny 2 12/8/2020

Next Week In Destiny 2

Next week is a big one in Destiny 2.

On Tuesday, December 8th Destiny 2 will receive Update 3.0.1. Here’s the timeline for that update:

  • December 8, 7 AM PST (1500 UTC): Destiny 1 and 2 maintenance for Update 3.0.1 begins.
  • December 8, 8 AM PST (1600 UTC): Players are removed from activities in Destiny 1 and 2 and won’t be able to log back in until 9 AM PST when Update 3.0.1 is available.
  • December 8, 9 AM PST (1700 UTC): Destiny 2 Update 3.0.1 is rolled out across all platforms and regions. Players can log back into Destiny 1 and Destiny 2 at this time. Ongoing maintenance is expected to conclude at 10 AM PST.
  • December 8 10 AM PST (1800 UTC): Destiny 1 and Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.

You can checkout the preview of the patch notes here.

These are the estimated update sizes of the update:

  • Xbox Series X|S 3.0.1’s patch download size: ~70.0 GB
  • PlayStation 5 3.0.1’s patch download size: ~67.0 GB
  • Xbox One 3.0.1’s patch download size: ~2.35 GB
  • PlayStation 4 3.0.1’s patch download size: ~2.09 GB
  • Steam 3.0.1’s patch download size: ~1.5 GB

Yes, this is the update that will bring the enhanced version of Destiny 2 to PS5 and Xbox Series X/S bringing 4K/60fps gameplay to console along with a FoV slider, faster load times, faster inventory items, etc.

Here’s what is on tap for next week in Destiny 2, including the first Iron Banner of the season.

  • The first Iron Banner of Season of the Hunt arrives, along with bonus Valor!
  • Lord Shaxx brings Mayhem to the Crucible!
  • Defeat Protheon in the Inverted Spire Nightfall: The Ordeal strike.

Also next week, the Prophecy dungeon returns to Destiny 2 giving players yet another pinnacle reward activity.

About Gary Smith (1112 Articles)
Gary is Owner and Editor-in-Chief of Vortainment. He's usually posting news and reviews, and doing all the back end stuff as well. He likes to play video games, watch movies, wrestling and college football (Roll Tide Roll).

Join the Discussion, Share Your Opinion Below

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: